mehrzad

Strange or something like it…

In Writing on April 3, 2012 at 4:32 am

Have you promised something to yourself and have ended up not following through? I would have loved to have a different answer than yes, but I don’t! The truth of the matter is I decided not to spend any more time on poetry, reading or writing alike. But as if a force bellow my skin is pushing through me, a force to be reckoned with and I feel powerless. As I am going through some poetry, it feels that in one time or another I have felt some strange power behind them. Here are some lines that comes to my mind in this minute:

…because you are mine, and because you are not mine…

…the minute I have come to know you, you left me with the extension of your eyes, you shouldn’t have feared looking…

…last night you have seen me in a dream to become a ladder…I can’t tell if I will excel by you or die beside you., which is the interpretation?

…And you won’t let me utter the last words “I lo”…

If you have read all these, what would have been your respond like?

Leave a Reply

